30 second makeovers

Now I wouldn’t call myself a treehugger but I do recycle and I strongly believe in upcycling.  I like looking at something and rethinking its possibilities and reshaping it into something new and usable.  So here are just a few quick upcycle makeovers to inspire you guys.

1. goodwill necklace $3

before

before

clip off the weird wood beads and…

after

after

2. Take pictures from a calendar you like, cut them out, and make wall decor

IMG_1694

3. Take a plain old cutting board and get it engraved like this

photo2

photo

My sister had this made for my Dad’s birthday. It’s my grandpa’s meatball recipe. thoughtful. personal. the perfect gift…(how the hell do I compete with that?)

rethink. reuse. UPCYCLE.

Leave a Reply

